Return to List     Share    0 Comments

What they are officially...
Posted: 29 July 2008

Here are the official definitions:

Kuwait is offcially The State of Kuwait. Kuwait City serves as its political and economic capital.

Qatar is officially The State of Qatar, its capital is Doha.

Dubai can either refer to an emirate (one of seven) in the United Arab Emirates (UAE), or that emirate's main city, sometimes called "Dubai city" to distinguish it from the emirate.

Hong Kong and Macau are Special Administrative Regions of China.

Singapore is officially the Republic of Singapore, an island country located at the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula. Sometimes regarded as today's classical 'city-state'.

Ugly battles for differentiation: Kuwait wins
Dateline: 14 January 2015
Hong Kong's New Year celebrations were dampened by the news that Kuwait's Silk City had topped the financial services league to become "The #1 Global Financial Center". The mood in New York and London was as glum as the weather. Over the past five years the banking and financial sector in Kuwait has evolved to global standards at a pace that would have been unthinkable in the early 2000s. ...
Comments by users of FuturesForum are those of the authors and are not necessarily shared, endorsed and/or warranted by FutureWorld. All FutureWorld content is Copyright FutureWorld International © 2019. All Rights Reserved.